Team WESCOM secures the country's Energy Resources


Published: Thursday, 15 March 2018

Camp General Artemio G Ricarte, Puerto Princesa City – Western Command celebrates its 42 years of service in a simple ceremony with the Chief of Staff Armed Forces of the Philippines, GENERAL REY LEONARDO B GUERRERO AFP as the Guest of Honor and Speaker, held today, 15 March 2018.

With the theme “Kaagapay sa Katahimikan at Kaunlaran ng Palawan at ng buong Sambayanan”, Western Command headed by LIEUTENANT GENERAL ROZZANO D BRIGUEZ AFP reports the accomplishments and lays down the future plans and programs.

As part of the celebration, a series of pre-anniversary activities were organized and conducted in the city and the province. Some of which were the following: Mangrove Tree Planting on 14 February in Sitio Barimbing, Brgy. San Manuel; Medical and Dental Mission on 24 & 25 February in Rizal and Brooke’s Point, Palawan; 2018 Western Command Student Art Competition on 05 March; Bloodletting Activity on 08 March; 2nd Palawan Inter-school Debate Championship on 09-11 March; and, Gift Giving Activity on 14 March in Brooke’s Point, Palawan.

This year’s celebration is also an opportunity to value and give recognition to commendable WESCOM personnel and its stakeholders for their significant contributions in the over-all mission accomplishment of the Command, to wit:
•Captain CHERRYL P TINDOG PN(M) as Officer of the Year
•Technical Sergeant Gilmot M Laranjo PAF as Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year
•Ms Glory Ann P Laurel as Civilian Employee of the Year
•CAA Donito N Ribo PA as CAFGU Active Auxilliary of the Year
•Lieutenant Colonel SONNY E GONZALES PA as Distinguished Service Medal Awardee
•Lieutenant JOSE OLIVERUS L SEPE (CHS) PN as Distinguished Service Medal Awardee
•Technical Sergeant Anthony A Corpuz PA as Silver Cross Medal Awardee
•1st Lieutenant MARIA CRISTINA C DE VERA PAF (RES) as Military Merit Medal Awardee
•Master Sergeant Manuel B Autencio Jr PA as Military Merit Medal Awardee
•Corporal Dexter A Espineli PAF as Kalayaan Island Group Campaign Medal and Ribbon (Bantay-Lahi) with Silver Fortress Awardee
•Corporal Romero D Coronado PN(M) as Kalayaan Island Group Campaign Medal and Ribbon (Bantay-Lahi) with Gold Fortress Awardee
•44th Marine Company, Marine Battalion Landing Team 4 as Combat Company of the Year
•Headquarters and Service Coy, Marine Battalion Landing Team 4 as Combat Service Support of the Year
•BRP ANDRES BONIFACIO (FF17) as Ship of the Year
•N-22 NOMAD as Aircraft of the Year
•Rio Tuba Nickel Mining Corps and Church of Latter Day Saints as Kapayapaan Awardees

“As we chart the years ahead, rest assured that the Western Command will continue to be inspired and motivated by the support of our peace partners and the Filipino people. We will continue to be resilient and dependable as we are determined to keep the fire burning in our hearts to reaffirm our selfless devotion to duty and brave sacrifices for our great nation and its people,” said LTGEN BRIGUEZ.


Hits: 715

WESCOM Facebook News Feeds

Who's online

We have 92 guests and no members online